Roger S. said…
Jan 3, 2016

Return trip to the Chalet.
Date of Stay: December 22, 2015

Our family of four stayed during Christmas week 2015 and had a great time. We had previously rented the Chalet a couple years ago and did not hesitate going back a second time. Cabin is clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Great location with big lots adding to privacy. Doing business with Chuck the owner was easy with timely replies. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended. RSM Tucson, AZ

Canan U. said…
Dec 3, 2015

Beautiful home
Date of Stay November 25, 2015

This is a beautiful and well-maintained home. There was ample space for the three of us. We enjoyed cooking and baking in the kitchen and forced ourselves to use the patio even though it was cold outside. There are a few hiking trails within driving distance.

beth r. said…
Nov 5, 2015

Date of Stay: October 11, 2015

My daughter I were very impressed with this rental! Decorated beautifully with every convience furnished. It is set among the wonderous pines. Very convient to town and great restaraunts. We were their visiting y brother who lives in Pinetop, had a wonderful visit with and family. All in all it was an awsome vacation and the Ponderosa Lodge made it perfect!!!!! Will definetly rent again for next visit. Highly reccomend renting this property. Beth Russenberger

Don S. said…
Sep 11, 2015 

Date of Stay: September 7, 2015

Great place, Chuck. Our only 2 complaints were in the master bedroom. The TV simply didn’t work properly. We’d have it on a station and it change channels on it’s own??? We opted not to use it. And the bedding on the king bed was so uncomfortable we went out and bought new sheets. Chuck we left you a note in the home. Also garbage company never came so your can is full in the garage and will probably begin to smell. Blessings to you and your family. Don
My Response
Don, Thank you for your beautiful letter we found left on our kitchen table! Dear Chuck, Thank you for creating a beautiful home that we could enjoy for several days. We loved the tree setting, the cleanliness, of the house, and awesome windows. May the peace of God continue to rest on this home. We love to tell the story of Jesus and his love. Thank you, Myron, Karlene, Don, and Linda Our apologies on the flannel sheets in the master bedroom. We put them on because the weather had been cool and rainy. If you had contacted me we would have made arrangements to have different sheets put on for you. Curiously, the flannel sheets were left made on the bed when you checked out. We checked the TV; it’s possible the last guest used the TV for gaming The Dish service required reprogramming. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thanks for the heads up on the garbage container. I personally hauled away trash in the container that was left by the previous guest before your arrival on Sept. 7. We had our cleaners haul away the full can of trash from your stay. Thank you for your comments, we are always trying to improve the guest experience! Sincerely, Chuck and Carlotta Weir

Tina L. said…
Sep 12, 2015

Repeat guests
Date of Stay: September 4, 2015

We love staying at the Ponderosa Lodge. It is perfectly located across the street from family and in a quiet, and impeccably clean neighborhood. The Lodge is stocked with the basic kitchen, bath, and bedding necessities, so all we need to bring is our food and paper goods and we’re ready to relax. It is always clean when we arrive and ready to occupy. There is an empty garage for the car, and a washer and dryer should we need to run a load of laundry. A king bedroom and bath both upstairs and down as well as a full bed in the loft provides the perfect arrangement for a stay with our daughter and her husband. The front deck has a table for dining under the trees and easy chairs for relaxing as well as a gas BBQ. Nighttime in Pinetop under a clear sky is a like a little slice of heaven. The dark sky away from the city lights provides a perfect palate for astronomy or nighttime photography enthusiasts. A day trip to Greer or Sunrise is perfectly do-able and should be a must for first time White Mountain visitors. Reservations and rental are easy and streamlined, refund of our security deposit has never been a problem and occurs within days of our stay. If you enjoy walking, biking, or hiking there are plenty of hilly streets around the cabin, or trails within driving distances. A visit to Los Corrales for Mexican Food and an occasional pizza from the Red Devil are frequent dining experiences. You won’t be disappointed in Pinetop OR the Ponderosa Lodge.

Barbara D. said…
Jul 9, 2015

Ideal Accommodations for our family!
Date of Stay: July 1, 2015

Ideal accommodations for my sister, her 2 young boys, and me. Lots of room, great layout. Enjoyed the deck and dining outdoors for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The kitchen was well stocked with quality cookware, utensils, and appliances. The 2 king beds were very comfy. Loved all of the natural lighting–it made the rain showers even more enjoyable. The Ponderosa Lodge is convenient to Pinetop/Lakeside and all that the White Mountain area has to offer. Hope to stay again!

Teri A. said…
Jul 5, 2015

very nice
Date of Stay June 19, 2015

Quiet neighborhood away from the crowds. I would stay there again.

Anonymous said…
Apr 7, 2015

Perfect weekend vacation
Date of Stay: April 2, 2015

The Ponderosa Chalet Cabin was a fantastic weekend vacation for our family. The trip was a spontaneous, last minute trip and we were very pleased to find the cabin available and at a reasonable price on VRBO. The cabin was spacious, comfortable, and had all of the comforts of home. The kitchen was well stocked with good quality cooking tools and since we prefer cooking our own food to going out, we were pleased. The cabin was very cold when we got there and it took until the next morning for the furnace to bring the temperature up to 72 degrees. Other than that, the cabin was perfect and we would look forward to coming again. The owners were very responsive. Any e-mail to the owner was returned within 30 minutes and was professional and courteous in nature.

Nancy said…
Mar 18, 2015

Beautiful Pinetop Cabin!
Date of Stay: March 14, 2015

My husband and I just spent a long weekend at this lovely Pinetop cabin. Our two college age children were with us and there was plenty of room for rest and relaxation. The house is beautiful, clean, well organized and had absolutely everything we needed. We cooked in the kitchen numerous times and found it fully stocked with all necessary kitchenware. The cabin has gorgeous windows allowing nice views from every room. The decor is adorable and the furniture and bedding are very comfortable. The heater fans in both bathrooms are amazing! The cabin is located in a quiet neighborhood. The only sound we heard all weekend was the wind blowing gently through the pine trees.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Anonymous said…
Mar 5, 2015

Great and comfortable Cabin, nice location.
Date of Stay: February 26, 2015

This is a great Cabin to spend a weekend and enjoy the snow at the Sunrise Ski Park. The amenities and decoration of Ponderosa Lodge make you feel a real “Log Cabin experience” . Has everything you need to rest and enjoy the beautiful Pine Top community , near of restaurants and 30 min drive to the ski park.